A component name answers one question
Source-based explanationCummins’ power-products page lists engines, alternators, generator sets and control equipment as distinct categories. An offer that names a branded engine still needs to identify the complete-set maker. [1]
Use & limitsA genuine component does not by itself establish authorization, complete-set performance or warranty coverage.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Record the legal seller, assembler, set brand and model, engine model and alternator model as separate fields.
- Ask which entity is responsible for complete-set design, testing, documentation and warranty claims.
Use facility evidence for the role it describes
Source-based explanationCummins’ China enterprise directory separates engine operations from alternator and generating-set facilities. Its alternator page also identifies the Wuxi production role. [2][3]
Use & limitsThese are published facility descriptions. They do not verify the origin of an offered unit or authorize an unrelated seller.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Ask for traceability records tying components to the offered set. Keep photographs and serial records distinct from proof of an authorization relationship.
- For an authorization claim, check the exact legal entity, business scope, territory and validity through the brand’s official channel.
Write the warranty question precisely
Source-based explanationOur recommended question is: Which legal entity accepts a claim for this complete set at the destination, under which written terms? Keep that answer separate from the component brand and the factory address. [1]
Use & limitsA published global product or service presence does not guarantee that a particular exported set is covered.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Request start date, coverage, exclusions, labor and travel responsibility, spare-parts arrangements and the destination service contact.
- If supporting documents are unavailable, label the relationship unconfirmed. Do not upgrade a supplier’s statement into an independently verified finding.
Three assemblers, three engine relationships
Source-based explanationSutech builds its ST-V250GF around a Volvo Penta TAD734GE. Wellpower builds the WP-C200GF around a Cummins NT855-GA. Super-above's SA-250GF listing is also Cummins-powered. The engine badge is shared across assemblers; the complete-set rating, alternator choice and warranty sit with the assembler, not the engine maker. [4][5][6]
Use & limitsListing-level examples; engine authenticity and set-level ratings require documents, not badges.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Ask for the engine serial documentation with the offer.
- Confirm which company warranties the complete set.
Output, duty and site conditions
Model, components and delivery basis
Entity, documents and test scope
Clarify exceptions before comparing
Sources, dates and scope
6 references. Each record keeps its own review date. A manufacturer disclosure is not an independent test; a retrieval date is not a price-effective date. Hover, focus or tap a numbered reference to inspect its source.
- [1]Manufacturer product disclosurewww.cummins.com.cn
Cummins China · Power products ↗
Use & limits
A component brand on an offer does not identify its complete-set assembler, authorization or project warranty.Power products, product-line description
Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Lists generating sets, alternators, genset engines, controls and transfer switches as distinct product categories.
- [2]Manufacturer facility disclosurewww.cummins.com.cn
Cummins · Enterprises in China ↗
Use & limits
Named company disclosures, not a census of regional industry, verified current capacity or independent factory audit.China production bases: engines; alternators and generating sets
Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Lists Chongqing and Xiangyang engine operations, Wuxi alternator facilities and the Wuhan generating-set factory.
- [3]Manufacturer facility disclosurewww.cummins.com.cn
Cummins China · Alternators ↗
Use & limits
Alternator manufacturing is one component role; do not treat the listed alternator range as complete-genset capacity.Cummins Generator Technologies (China); contact addresses
Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Describes STAMFORD alternator manufacturing at two Wuxi factories.
- [4]Supplier marketplace disclosurewww.alibaba.com
Alibaba · Taizhou Sutech ST-V250GF listing ↗
Use & limits
One marketplace listing; alternator brand and enclosure scope at the quoted price require confirmation.Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-29View the recorded evidence
ST-V250GF: Volvo Penta TAD734GE; 250 kVA / 200 kW; advertised US$17,900; silent, open, trailer, canopy and container types listed.
- [5]Supplier marketplace disclosurewww.alibaba.com
Alibaba · Jiangsu Wellpower WP-C200GF listing ↗
Use & limits
One marketplace listing; the advertised price is a tier range, not a dated firm offer.Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-29View the recorded evidence
WP-C200GF: Cummins NT855-GA; 200 kW / 250 kVA; 50 Hz; advertised US$11,500–16,000; MOQ 1 set.
- [6]Supplier marketplace disclosureuper-above-machine.en.made-in-china.com
Made-in-China.com · Shanghai Super-above listing ↗
Use & limits
Advertised listing; title covers 200/220 kW. No firm quote or transaction verified.Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19View the recorded evidence
US$15,000–20,000; MOQ 1 piece. Described as 200 kW/250 kVA.





