ChinaManufacturer Source-led research for China sourcing.

Read this story with your agent

Ask questions about the story and find ideas for your own work. Choose an app to get started.

In a compatible browser, your agent can use this page’s WebMCP tools to read sections and navigate the story. You can also copy the prompt into any AI app.

Thinking tools

Choose a question, then open an app or copy its prompt.

In this story

    Research journalSupplier research / China sourcing

    How to Check a Diesel Generator Supplier and Its Documents

    A supplier evidence comparison, certificate checks and an RFQ template for shortlisting generator offers.

    8 research references 7 source domains · See evidence & scope
    Supplier discovery / Multi-platform sources

    Find the people
    behind the power.

    Explore the published evidence behind each supplier and build your own shortlist.

    Read the research
    4 suppliers · One company per cardSources reviewed
    A generic open-frame generator with engine, alternator and controls.
    Manufacturer siteCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    AGG Power

    Fuzhou, Fujian, China
    Diesel gensetsGas gensets

    AS250D6 specification separates prime 225 kVA / 180 kW from standby 250 kVA / 200 kW at 60 Hz.

    Manufacturer product page
    What to confirm

    Confirm the 50 Hz equivalent rating and the complete-set configuration behind the model sheet.

    Company website
    Measuring tools and a coupling on an inspection bench.
    Manufacturer siteCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Hosem Power

    Fuzhou, Fujian, China
    Diesel gensetsStandby power

    A-SH550 table names an SDEC engine and separates Rate Power 500 kVA / 400 kW from Max. Power 550 kVA / 440 kW at 50 Hz.

    Manufacturer product page
    What to confirm

    Ask how the maker defines Rate Power versus Max. Power and which applies to your duty.

    Company website
    Industrial motor and alternator components on a workbench.
    Made-in-China.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Super-above

    Shanghai, China
    Generator setsMachinery

    SA-250GF listing gives a 200 kW / 250 kVA specification and package options.

    MIC product source
    What to confirm

    Confirm the exact duty rating, engine configuration and current commercial terms.

    MIC showroom
    Generic generator sets on an assembly floor.
    Made-in-China.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Kangwo EF

    Xiamen, Fujian, China
    Diesel gensetsOpen type

    Listing title states 200 kW / 250 kVA while its description table lists 20 kW / 25 kVA; advertised at $7,650–7,800 with a one-set minimum.

    MIC product source
    What to confirm

    Ask which exact model the advertised price covers and request a corrected, dated datasheet.

    MIC showroom

    Choose suppliers to compareCompare the published evidence side by side.

    How this list was made. Selected from the suppliers cited in this article's research, across marketplaces and manufacturer sites — not ranked by quality. Listings are supplier disclosures; no factory visits, product tests or current quotations are claimed. Category illustrations are original concept images. Our research method ↗

    / ArticleSource-led research
    Measuring tools and a coupling on an inspection bench.
    Check the legal entity, complete-set specification and document scope separately.

    An engine brand, a marketplace badge and a management-system certificate answer different questions. None alone verifies the complete generator being quoted.

    Which businesses have inspectable public product evidence?

    This is a small evidence sample, not a best-supplier list. Ordering reflects source type rather than quality, capacity or market share.

    Supplier evidence sample
    Published business / sourceEvidence to inspectUnresolved before purchasing
    AGG[1] · manufacturer disclosureModel-level electrical ratings and frequency.Offered configuration, authenticity, test and commercial terms.
    Hosem[2] · manufacturer disclosureNamed engine, complete-set output and component table.Rating definitions and the actual order's documentation.
    Shanghai Super-above[3] · marketplaceNamed listing and advertised amount.Specific model, scope of supply and a dated quotation.
    Xiamen Kangwo EF[4] · marketplacePublic listing with conflicting power fields.Written clarification and a model-specific replacement datasheet.
    RESEARCH IN VIEWDecision framework
    01
    Legal entity

    Who makes the offer and carries the warranty?

    02
    Offered model

    Which complete set and component identifiers?

    03
    Document scope

    Which entity, product, site and validity?

    Three checks, not one badge. A document about one entity or component does not automatically establish the conformity, authenticity or performance of the complete set.

    How do you check certificate and compliance claims?

    Evidence requests by claim type
    ClaimAsk forScope check
    ISO management-system certificationCertificate identifier, legal entity, site, scope, issuer and validity.It addresses a management system; it does not establish output or performance of the offered set.
    CE markingApplicable EU declaration of conformity and identified product, supported by relevant technical documentation.Confirm which requirements apply to the exact product and intended market; a logo is not the document.
    Engine brand / modelModel identification and traceability documents.Separate component authenticity from the assembler's complete-set warranty.
    Tested outputModel/serial-linked test record and agreed test conditions.Match electrical duty, frequency and actual configuration.

    ISO explains[6] that it does not perform certification. The European Commission describes[5] the manufacturer's role in assessment, technical documentation and declaration of conformity; CE marking is not EU authority approval. These are general document principles, not a compliance determination for any sampled product.

    How should you handle an inconsistent listing?

    Send the supplier a precise clarification request: identify the page, point to the conflicting fields, and ask which exact model and configuration the price covers. Keep the offer outside the comparable shortlist until the response resolves the mismatch. An inconsistent public page warrants clarification; it is not proof about factory capability.

    What belongs in the RFQ and contract comparison?

    Alongside power and components, record quantity, quote validity, named delivery place, packing dimensions, acceptance tests, payment milestones, warranty coverage and the bank beneficiary's legal entity. Separate production lead time from transit time and define the event that starts the lead-time clock. Obtain a named service arrangement rather than relying on a generic “global warranty” label.

    1. Download the RFQ template and complete the buyer-specific fields.
    2. Use identical specifications for every candidate.
    3. Put document identifiers, dates and unresolved questions in the comparison worksheet.
    4. Follow the price guide to keep unmatched configurations out of price averages.

    ChinaManufacturer has not contacted or inspected these businesses. The sample records what public documents disclose, with a link back to the source and a retrieval date.

    Use facility evidence for the role it describes

    Source-based explanation

    Cummins’ China enterprise directory separates engine operations from alternator and generating-set facilities. Its alternator page also identifies the Wuxi production role. [7][8]

    Use & limitsThese are published facility descriptions. They do not verify the origin of an offered unit or authorize an unrelated seller.

    What to ask next

    Editorial checklist

    • Ask for traceability records tying components to the offered set. Keep photographs and serial records distinct from proof of an authorization relationship.
    • For an authorization claim, check the exact legal entity, business scope, territory and validity through the brand’s official channel.
    RESEARCH IN VIEWDecision framework
    01
    Define the brief

    Output, duty and site conditions

    02
    Match the package

    Model, components and delivery basis

    03
    Check the evidence

    Entity, documents and test scope

    04
    Record the gaps

    Clarify exceptions before comparing

    From a question to a comparable offer. Use the same brief, retain source dates and keep unresolved exceptions visible.

    Sources, dates and scope

    8 references. Each record keeps its own review date. A manufacturer disclosure is not an independent test; a retrieval date is not a price-effective date. Hover, focus or tap a numbered reference to inspect its source.

    1. [1]Manufacturer disclosure
      www.aggpower.com

      AGG · AS250D6 60 Hz product specifications ↗

      Use & limits
      One generating-set model; not a test performed by ChinaManufacturer.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      AS250D6: 60 Hz, 1,800 rpm; standby 250 kVA/200 kW; prime 225 kVA/180 kW.

    2. [2]Manufacturer disclosure
      www.hosempower.com

      Hosem · commercial standby generator specifications ↗

      Use & limits
      A-SH550 table; preserve original labels Max. Power and Rate Power rather than silently equating them to ISO ratings.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      A-SH550: 50 Hz; Rate Power 500 kVA/400 kW; Max. Power 550 kVA/440 kW. Engine SDEC SC25G690D2.

    3. [3]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      uper-above-machine.en.made-in-china.com

      Made-in-China.com · Shanghai Super-above listing ↗

      Use & limits
      Advertised listing; title covers 200/220 kW. No firm quote or transaction verified.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      US$15,000–20,000; MOQ 1 piece. Described as 200 kW/250 kVA.

    4. [4]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      kwgenerator.en.made-in-china.com

      Made-in-China.com · Xiamen Kangwo EF listing ↗

      Use & limits
      Mixed configuration fields: title says 200 kW/250 kVA, description table says 20 kW/25 kVA. Excluded from comparable pricing.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      US$7,650–7,800; MOQ 1 set; port Xiamen; stated lead time about 15–30 days.

    5. [5]Government guidance
      single-market-economy.ec.europa.eu

      European Commission · CE marking ↗

      Use & limits
      General CE guidance, not a finding that a particular generator complies.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      Manufacturer responsibility includes conformity assessment, technical documentation and EU declaration of conformity; CE is not EU authority approval.

    6. [6]Standards body
      www.iso.org

      ISO · management system standards ↗

      Use & limits
      Management-system certification, not verification of a particular generator.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      ISO does not perform certification; management-system certification involves certification bodies.

    7. [7]Manufacturer facility disclosure
      www.cummins.com.cn

      Cummins · Enterprises in China ↗

      Use & limits
      Named company disclosures, not a census of regional industry, verified current capacity or independent factory audit.

      China production bases: engines; alternators and generating sets

      Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22
      View the recorded evidence

      Lists Chongqing and Xiangyang engine operations, Wuxi alternator facilities and the Wuhan generating-set factory.

    8. [8]Manufacturer facility disclosure
      www.cummins.com.cn

      Cummins China · Alternators ↗

      Use & limits
      Alternator manufacturing is one component role; do not treat the listed alternator range as complete-genset capacity.

      Cummins Generator Technologies (China); contact addresses

      Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22
      View the recorded evidence

      Describes STAMFORD alternator manufacturing at two Wuxi factories.

    Research method · Submit a correction

    A DIFFERENT WAY TO READ

    Follow your questions.
    Explore with your agent.

    Read the story, inspect its sources and take the ideas into your own sourcing questions. Article tools keep the page beside the conversation.

    How WebMCP works
    BETTER SOURCES. BETTER RESEARCH.

    Share a source.
    Make the next decision clearer.

    Found an outdated reference or a useful public document? Send the source and the specific claim it helps clarify.

    Send a source or correction
    A useful correction
    starts with a link.
    Source URLWhat should we check?
    The claim, date, model or scope
    that needs another look.
    Contact the publication

    AI Assistant

    Welcome to ChinaManufacturer!

    Explore manufacturing research, industrial belts and supplier evidence.

    Tell me what you’re sourcing or ask a question.