ChinaManufacturer Source-led research for China sourcing.

Read this story with your agent

Ask questions about the story and find ideas for your own work. Choose an app to get started.

In a compatible browser, your agent can use this page’s WebMCP tools to read sections and navigate the story. You can also copy the prompt into any AI app.

Thinking tools

Choose a question, then open an app or copy its prompt.

In this story

    Research journalPrice research / China sourcing

    200 kW Diesel Generator Prices in China: What Listings Really Tell You

    Three public listing examples show why a price needs an exact configuration, rating and commercial basis before it can be compared.

    5 research references 5 source domains · See evidence & scope
    Supplier discovery / Multi-platform sources

    Find the people
    behind the power.

    Explore the published evidence behind each supplier and build your own shortlist.

    Read the research
    4 suppliers · One company per cardSources reviewed
    Industrial motor and alternator components on a workbench.
    Made-in-China.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Super-above

    Shanghai, China
    Generator setsMachinery

    SA-250GF listing gives a 200 kW / 250 kVA specification and package options.

    MIC product source
    What to confirm

    Confirm the exact duty rating, engine configuration and current commercial terms.

    MIC showroom
    Generic generator sets on an assembly floor.
    Made-in-China.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Kangwo EF

    Xiamen, Fujian, China
    Diesel gensetsOpen type

    Listing title states 200 kW / 250 kVA while its description table lists 20 kW / 25 kVA; advertised at $7,650–7,800 with a one-set minimum.

    MIC product source
    What to confirm

    Ask which exact model the advertised price covers and request a corrected, dated datasheet.

    MIC showroom
    A generic open-frame generator with engine, alternator and controls.
    Made-in-China.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Yuxing Power

    Weifang, Shandong, China
    Diesel gensetsOEM / ODM

    Advertised at $24,530 for 1–5 pieces; the title cites 200 kW while a basic field lists 30 kW prime and the page carries a multi-configuration table.

    MIC product source
    What to confirm

    Require one model-specific quotation that resolves the 200 kW / 30 kW conflict before any comparison.

    MIC showroom
    An enclosed generator in a dispatch setting.
    Alibaba.comCategory illustration · not supplier photography

    Wellpower

    Taizhou, Jiangsu, China
    Diesel gensetsCummins-powered

    WP-C200GF listing: Cummins NT855-GA engine, 200 kW / 250 kVA at 50 Hz, advertised $11,500–16,000 with a one-set minimum.

    Alibaba product source
    What to confirm

    Confirm which price tier applies to the exact configuration and request a dated pro-forma offer.

    Alibaba listing

    Choose suppliers to compareCompare the published evidence side by side.

    How this list was made. Selected from the suppliers cited in this article's research, across marketplaces and manufacturer sites — not ranked by quality. Listings are supplier disclosures; no factory visits, product tests or current quotations are claimed. Category illustrations are original concept images. Our research method ↗

    / ArticleSource-led research
    An enclosed generator in a dispatch setting.
    A 200 kW headline does not define a comparable price.

    Our three-page sample includes one advertised US$15,000–20,000 range and two listings with mixed configuration fields. No average, “typical price” or current executable quote is inferred from this sample.

    RESEARCH IN VIEWDecision framework
    01
    Equipment

    Engine, alternator, controls and agreed accessories

    02
    Delivery

    Named place, freight, insurance and packing

    03
    Border charges

    Applicable taxes, duties and clearance

    04
    Site works

    Installation, commissioning and acceptance

    Compare the scope before the total. Check each cost category in the quotation. These are checklist items, not percentages or a claim about an advertised package.

    What prices do the sampled listings advertise?

    These are public listing snapshots retrieved on 19 October 2026. The underlying pages do not disclose a price-effective date; some may be older indexed versions. Ask for a dated quotation before using a figure in a purchasing budget.

    Advertised prices, not confirmed transaction prices · USD
    Listed supplierAdvertised amountMinimum order / tierConfiguration check
    Shanghai Super-above[1]$15,000–20,0001 pieceTitle spans 200/220 kW; description states 200 kW/250 kVA. Exact engine, duty rating and commercial basis require confirmation.
    Xiamen Kangwo EF[2]$7,650–7,8001 setExcluded from comparable pricing: 200 kW title, but description table lists 20 kW/25 kVA.
    Weifang Yuxing[3]$24,530 / $24,5001–5 / 6+ piecesExcluded: 200 kW title, 30 kW prime field and a multi-configuration table.
    Jiangsu Wellpower[5]$11,500–16,0001 setAdvertised tier range on Alibaba for the WP-C200GF (Cummins NT855-GA). Exact configuration and alternator at each tier require confirmation before like-for-like comparison.

    These discrepancies may reflect configurable products or page maintenance. They do not establish misconduct. They do mean the displayed price cannot safely be assigned to one exact 200 kW package.

    What is included in the price?

    Do not assume an enclosure, ATS, battery, fuel tank or export packing is included merely because a related photograph shows it. Require an itemized bill of supply with the exact engine, alternator and controller models. Separate the equipment amount from freight, insurance, taxes, installation and commissioning.

    Normalize the offer before comparing totals
    FieldComparable quotation
    Electrical dutySame prime/standby rating, kW/kVA, Hz, voltage and site conditions.
    PackageSame component models and explicitly included accessories.
    Commercial basisSame quantity, currency, Incoterm, named place and validity period.
    Tests and serviceSame acceptance-test scope, warranty start point and service arrangements.
    Delivery scheduleProduction lead time measured from the same trigger; shipping time separately stated.

    What can MOQ, lead time and port fields tell you?

    All three examples offer a one-unit starting tier. That is a listing condition rather than proof a chosen configuration is stocked. The Xiamen page names Xiamen port and approximately 15–30 days lead time; because its configuration fields conflict, neither should be treated as a guaranteed schedule for the headline model. The other reviewed pages do not establish a comparable model-specific delivery commitment.

    How do you build a usable budget?

    1. Fix the specification using the rating guide.
    2. Download the RFQ template and request dated, itemized offers.
    3. Enter only matched offers in the comparison worksheet.
    4. Keep unmatched offers in a separate clarification list, without averaging them.

    Download the source-linked listing sample

    Normalize duty before price

    Source-based explanation

    Caterpillar’s rating paper gives different conditions for its backup, prime and continuous categories. Two quotations with the same headline kVA may therefore describe different operating duties. [4]

    Use & limitsThis comparison method does not impose Cat definitions on other manufacturers.

    What to ask next

    Editorial checklist

    • Keep original rating labels and ask each supplier for its defining document.
    • Put model, rating, kWe, kVA, PF, Hz, voltage and site conditions on one comparison line. Mark unresolved fields explicitly.
    RESEARCH IN VIEWDecision framework
    01
    Define the brief

    Output, duty and site conditions

    02
    Match the package

    Model, components and delivery basis

    03
    Check the evidence

    Entity, documents and test scope

    04
    Record the gaps

    Clarify exceptions before comparing

    From a question to a comparable offer. Use the same brief, retain source dates and keep unresolved exceptions visible.

    Sources, dates and scope

    5 references. Each record keeps its own review date. A manufacturer disclosure is not an independent test; a retrieval date is not a price-effective date. Hover, focus or tap a numbered reference to inspect its source.

    1. [1]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      uper-above-machine.en.made-in-china.com

      Made-in-China.com · Shanghai Super-above listing ↗

      Use & limits
      Advertised listing; title covers 200/220 kW. No firm quote or transaction verified.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      US$15,000–20,000; MOQ 1 piece. Described as 200 kW/250 kVA.

    2. [2]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      kwgenerator.en.made-in-china.com

      Made-in-China.com · Xiamen Kangwo EF listing ↗

      Use & limits
      Mixed configuration fields: title says 200 kW/250 kVA, description table says 20 kW/25 kVA. Excluded from comparable pricing.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      US$7,650–7,800; MOQ 1 set; port Xiamen; stated lead time about 15–30 days.

    3. [3]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      generatorsetsupplier.en.made-in-china.com

      Made-in-China.com · Weifang Yuxing listing ↗

      Use & limits
      Title/model references 200 kW; basic field says prime 30 kW and description contains multiple configurations. Excluded from comparable pricing.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-19
      View the recorded evidence

      US$24,530 for 1–5 pieces; US$24,500 for 6+ pieces.

    4. [4]Manufacturer technical paper
      www.cat.com

      Caterpillar · Generator Ratings: Prime, Standby Power and More ↗

      Use & limits
      Cat rating definitions; retain the named category and its conditions. Do not map every commercial label directly to an ISO designation.

      Sections Standby, Emergency Standby Power, Prime, Continuous

      Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22
      View the recorded evidence

      Cat distinguishes backup duty, varying-load prime duty and constant-load continuous duty, with operating limits for each.

    5. [5]Supplier marketplace disclosure
      www.alibaba.com

      Alibaba · Jiangsu Wellpower WP-C200GF listing ↗

      Use & limits
      One marketplace listing; the advertised price is a tier range, not a dated firm offer.

      Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence

      Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-29
      View the recorded evidence

      WP-C200GF: Cummins NT855-GA; 200 kW / 250 kVA; 50 Hz; advertised US$11,500–16,000; MOQ 1 set.

    Research method · Submit a correction

    A DIFFERENT WAY TO READ

    Follow your questions.
    Explore with your agent.

    Read the story, inspect its sources and take the ideas into your own sourcing questions. Article tools keep the page beside the conversation.

    How WebMCP works
    BETTER SOURCES. BETTER RESEARCH.

    Share a source.
    Make the next decision clearer.

    Found an outdated reference or a useful public document? Send the source and the specific claim it helps clarify.

    Send a source or correction
    A useful correction
    starts with a link.
    Source URLWhat should we check?
    The claim, date, model or scope
    that needs another look.
    Contact the publication

    AI Assistant

    Welcome to ChinaManufacturer!

    Explore manufacturing research, industrial belts and supplier evidence.

    Tell me what you’re sourcing or ask a question.