How are sources selected?
The diesel series uses public primary sources: named manufacturer specifications, individual marketplace supplier listings (Made-in-China.com, Alibaba), industry-association releases, government publications and standards guidance. Entries are selected for inspectable fields, not as a representative sample or ranking.
What does a retrieval date mean?
It records when we reviewed the available source or indexed snapshot, not when a price became effective. If a listing does not disclose a publication or price-effective date, we say so. A historical or indexed price requires reconfirmation through a dated offer.
How are conflicts handled?
A headline and parameter table can refer to different configurations. Such prices are retained as clarification cases and excluded from comparable pricing. We do not silently repair the source, average unmatched offers or infer a supplier's intent.
What do our classifications mean?
| Evidence type | Meaning |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer disclosure | What a maker publishes for a named model; no independent test implied. |
| Marketplace disclosure | What a seller's public listing states; not a transaction or factory audit. |
| Association / government | A reported statistic with its period, unit and product coverage preserved. |
| Editorial analysis | Our explanation, comparison method or arithmetic; separated from reported data. |
How are statistics normalized?
Chinese 万台 values are multiplied by 10,000 to express units; 亿美元 values are converted to billions of US dollars. No exchange-rate conversion, implied unit price or full-year extrapolation is applied. Power-generation engines, finished generating sets and equipment-plus-parts values are not interchangeable.
How are sources and content reused?
We summarize a limited set of factual fields and cite original pages. We do not republish supplier descriptions, photographs, ratings or full third-party reports. Public access does not itself establish unrestricted reuse rights; broader dataset use requires a separate permission review.
How are articles maintained?
Publication and update dates are explicit content dates. Rebuilding the site does not refresh them. Older starter notes outside the developed series remain available at their existing URLs but are excluded from indexing and the sitemap until they provide sufficiently developed coverage.
How can you request a correction?
Email team@chinamanufacturer.com with the page URL, disputed claim and supporting source. Do not send confidential supplier records. No response-time commitment is published.
How do claims connect to evidence?
Each developed article uses numbered references that open a source card on hover, focus or tap. The card shows the original document, publisher domain, edition, location, review date, evidence summary and limitations. Editorial checklists are labelled separately from source-based explanations. A favicon identifies the website; it is not an endorsement or a verification badge.
Source register · dates recorded per source
- CICEIA · September 2026 engine sales
Industry association · Published 2026-10-15 · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Engine sales in the association reporting scope. Diesel engines for power generation are not complete generating sets.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- CICEIA · January–August 2026 industry trade
Industry association; customs data compilation · Published 2026-09-21 · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Generating sets category in the report. Not identified as diesel-only; not a supplier revenue figure.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Fujian Department of Commerce · generating equipment exports
Government publication; credited to General Administration of Customs · Published 2025-06-26 · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Fujian; all types of generating equipment and parts; January–May 2025. Not diesel-only.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- AGG · AS250D6 60 Hz product specifications
Manufacturer disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
One generating-set model; not a test performed by ChinaManufacturer.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Hosem · commercial standby generator specifications
Manufacturer disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
A-SH550 table; preserve original labels Max. Power and Rate Power rather than silently equating them to ISO ratings.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Cummins · Diesel C-Series G-Drive specifications
Engine manufacturer disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
G-Drive engine application ratings; not a complete generator-set offer.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Shanghai Super-above listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Advertised listing; title covers 200/220 kW. No firm quote or transaction verified.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Xiamen Kangwo EF listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Mixed configuration fields: title says 200 kW/250 kVA, description table says 20 kW/25 kVA. Excluded from comparable pricing.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Weifang Yuxing listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Title/model references 200 kW; basic field says prime 30 kW and description contains multiple configurations. Excluded from comparable pricing.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- European Commission · CE marking
Government guidance · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
General CE guidance, not a finding that a particular generator complies.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- ISO · management system standards
Standards body · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-19
Management-system certification, not verification of a particular generator.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Cummins · Liquid-Cooled Generator Set Application Manual
Manufacturer application manual · Published 2015-02 · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Application guidance for liquid-cooled sets; not a current model datasheet or a universal installation code. The 2024 upload path is not the edition date.
T-030 · Issue 9 · February 2015 · Sections 2.2–2.6; chapter 3; section 4.5.5 (printed p.67); chapters 5–6
- Caterpillar · Generator Ratings: Prime, Standby Power and More
Manufacturer technical paper · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Cat rating definitions; retain the named category and its conditions. Do not map every commercial label directly to an ISO designation.
Web edition; publication date not stated · Sections Standby, Emergency Standby Power, Prime, Continuous
- STAMFORD | AvK · AGN 087: Power Factor
Alternator application note · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Actual load power factor is not fixed at 0.8; a unit conversion does not validate engine output or size a complete set.
Issue C; date not established · PDF p.1, Definitions; subsequent capability discussion
- STAMFORD | AvK · AGN 068: Motor Starting and Generating Set Considerations
Alternator application note · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Use with the offered alternator data and motor starting method; this note does not supply a universal generator sizing multiplier.
Issue B; date not established · PDF pp.1–3, A Motor Starting and Engine Considerations
- Caterpillar · Generator Sound Pressure Level Calculations
Manufacturer technical paper · Published 2016-11 · Retrieved 2026-10-22
The paper includes a gas-generator example. It supports measurement principles, not a noise rating for an offered diesel enclosure.
November 2016 · Introduction; Calculating the Logarithmic Mean
- Cummins · Transfer Switches Made Easy
Manufacturer training material · Published 2019-11-20 · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Historical North American training with UL context; not the current requirements for every destination market.
PowerHour · 20 November 2019 · Presentation: selecting transfer switches
- Cummins · Load Bank Performance Testing
Manufacturer service explanation · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Service explanation, not a complete FAT procedure, SAT protocol or current NFPA standard.
Web edition; publication date not stated · Load Bank Performance Testing, main text
- Cummins · Enterprises in China
Manufacturer facility disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Named company disclosures, not a census of regional industry, verified current capacity or independent factory audit.
Web edition; publication date not stated · China production bases: engines; alternators and generating sets
- Cummins China · Alternators
Manufacturer facility disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
Alternator manufacturing is one component role; do not treat the listed alternator range as complete-genset capacity.
Web edition; publication date not stated · Cummins Generator Technologies (China); contact addresses
- Fujian industry department · Fuan motor and electrical industry
Government-hosted industry reporting · Published 2026-05-12 · Retrieved 2026-10-22
The industry scope is broader than diesel gensets. Company statements in the report remain attributed statements.
Reprinted from Fujian Daily · Article paragraphs on alternators and diesel generating equipment
- Cummins China · Power products
Manufacturer product disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-22
A component brand on an offer does not identify its complete-set assembler, authorization or project warranty.
Web edition; publication date not stated · Power products, product-line description
- Alibaba · Jiangsu Wellpower WP-C200GF listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
One marketplace listing; the advertised price is a tier range, not a dated firm offer.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Alibaba · Taizhou Sutech ST-V250GF listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
One marketplace listing; alternator brand and enclosure scope at the quoted price require confirmation.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Dingbo · DB-200GF model data
Manufacturer disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
One generating-set model published by its maker; the duty designation is not stated on the page.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Koten KC250D5 listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
One marketplace listing; dimensions vary across fields on the page.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Bocreat BC-200GF listing
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
One marketplace listing; warranty terms differ across sections of the page.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
- Made-in-China.com · Hosem company profile
Supplier marketplace disclosure · Publication date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-29
Company profile scope statement; no single model is inferred from it.
Original public record · Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
