Describe the application first
Source-based explanationT-030 organizes preliminary design around power requirements, ratings, sizing and location. Use those headings to prepare the project information a supplier needs. [1]
Use & limitsThis is our buyer checklist, not a completed engineering design.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- State backup or prime use; expected hours; load schedule; voltage, frequency and phase; temperature and altitude. Identify motor starts and sensitive loads.
- Give a site layout and proposed installation location. Ask the supplier to list assumptions instead of silently choosing missing values.
Name the package and interfaces
Source-based explanationTransfer-switch selection has its own technical considerations in Cummins’ training. Include the transfer equipment explicitly when requesting a generator quotation. [2]
Use & limitsThe 2019 training is background material with a North American context. The project must identify its applicable local requirements.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Request exact set, engine, alternator and controller models. Mark enclosure, tank, batteries, charger, breaker and ATS included, optional or excluded.
- Allocate cables, foundations, exhaust, installation, commissioning and site acceptance to a named party. Ask for written exceptions.
Request evidence with the commercial offer
Source-based explanationOur recommended RFQ package pairs the technical brief with a dated offer and a document checklist. Cummins’ load-bank service explanation is useful background for asking what a test record will actually contain. [3]
Use & limitsA service page does not define the project’s FAT or acceptance limits.
What to ask next
Editorial checklist
- Ask for the proposed test procedure, load type, measurements, report format and model/serial traceability.
- Record quantity, currency, delivery rule and named place, quote validity, payment milestones and lead-time trigger. Ask who provides destination service and what the written warranty excludes.
Output, duty and site conditions
Model, components and delivery basis
Entity, documents and test scope
Clarify exceptions before comparing
Sources, dates and scope
5 references. Each record keeps its own review date. A manufacturer disclosure is not an independent test; a retrieval date is not a price-effective date. Hover, focus or tap a numbered reference to inspect its source.
- [1]Manufacturer application manualwww.cummins.com
Cummins · Liquid-Cooled Generator Set Application Manual ↗
Use & limits
Application guidance for liquid-cooled sets; not a current model datasheet or a universal installation code. The 2024 upload path is not the edition date.Sections 2.2–2.6; chapter 3; section 4.5.5 (printed p.67); chapters 5–6
Published 2015-02 · T-030 · Issue 9 · February 2015 · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Covers power requirements, equipment selection and installation interfaces. Weather protection and acoustic housings serve different purposes.
- [2]Manufacturer training materialwww.cummins.com
Cummins · Transfer Switches Made Easy ↗
Use & limits
Historical North American training with UL context; not the current requirements for every destination market.Presentation: selecting transfer switches
Published 2019-11-20 · PowerHour · 20 November 2019 · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Training introduces transfer-switch selection and the interface between power sources and loads.
- [3]Manufacturer service explanationwww.cummins.com
Cummins · Load Bank Performance Testing ↗
Use & limits
Service explanation, not a complete FAT procedure, SAT protocol or current NFPA standard.Load Bank Performance Testing, main text
Publication date not stated · Web edition; publication date not stated · Reviewed 2026-10-22View the recorded evidence
Load banks apply controlled electrical loads; Cummins describes resistive exercise and written performance records.
- [4]Supplier marketplace disclosurewww.alibaba.com
Alibaba · Jiangsu Wellpower WP-C200GF listing ↗
Use & limits
One marketplace listing; the advertised price is a tier range, not a dated firm offer.Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-29View the recorded evidence
WP-C200GF: Cummins NT855-GA; 200 kW / 250 kVA; 50 Hz; advertised US$11,500–16,000; MOQ 1 set.
- [5]Supplier marketplace disclosurewww.alibaba.com
Alibaba · Taizhou Sutech ST-V250GF listing ↗
Use & limits
One marketplace listing; alternator brand and enclosure scope at the quoted price require confirmation.Named source page / model table; see recorded evidence
Publication date not stated · Original public record · Reviewed 2026-10-29View the recorded evidence
ST-V250GF: Volvo Penta TAD734GE; 250 kVA / 200 kW; advertised US$17,900; silent, open, trailer, canopy and container types listed.





